Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'artpop'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Lady Gaga
    • News & Headlines
    • Thoughts & Discussions
    • Lounge Room
    • Media Center
    • International Airport
    • Museum of Fan ART
    • Communications & Support
    • The Door

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 1 result

  1. Following the overwhelming critics about her past collaboration with singer R. Kelly (I Believe I Can Fly), Lady Gaga decided to re-release her 4th studio album ARTPOP removing the song from the tracklist. In 2013 Lady Gaga released her collaboration with R. Kelly called "Do What You Want (With My Body)" as promo single from her album ARTPOP. The song was produced by DJ White Shadow and talks about how Gaga doesn't care about media trashing her body image publicly. Following its huge success after the release on iTunes, Lady Gaga announced that the song would have replaced Venus as second single. The music video with Kelly was shoot and directed by Terry Richardson, but it was never released after Robert's rape accusations. Following the release of the Lifetime series Surviving R. Kelly, which documented the sexual abuse allegations against the singer, Gaga made a statement announcing that the song would be removed from streaming platforms from January 2019. ARTPOP will be released again on November 11th without Do What You Want. A version of the song featuring Christina Aguilera, released a few months after the original is still available on streaming services.
  • Create New...