Hello, everyone! This is my first post, and that’s pretty exciting.

I am a senior level graphic designer who has always enjoyed pop culture design. I’m currently gagging over the Chromatica aesthetic with its references to 70’s and 90’s design trends, while making it feel current.

What are y’all’s thoughts on the colors, the typography, the promo art? 

There’s even some visual callbacks to The Dark Crystal, Power Rangers and more!

It’s a beautiful world that I can’t wait to dive deeper into.

• LOVE 5
  • WOW 1

Welcome on the forum! On stupid love I had a major 80s throwback but for Chromatica I don't know what to expect, I hope to get some videogames-visual.

• LOVE 3

A big part of the excitement for me is the aesthetic and what has yet to be released. DEFINITELY on board with the dark crystal vibes. I can't wait to just immerse myself in this new record 💕⚔️

• LOVE 4

I love it! it's so refreshing and iconic, I'm glad whoever is designs the screen is doing the most

• LOVE 3

47 minutes ago, NateyBlahBlah said:

A big part of the excitement for me is the aesthetic and what has yet to be released. DEFINITELY on board with the dark crystal vibes. I can't wait to just immerse myself in this new record 💕⚔️

Right? Everything is colorful but dark and edgy and I love it. I have a feeling SL was the brightest visual we will get.

1 hour ago, M△⃒⃘tt said:

Welcome on the forum! On stupid love I had a major 80s throwback but for Chromatica I don't know what to expect, I hope to get some videogames-visual.

I bet Enigma will be very video game inspired if she does a single for it. Who knows!

• LOVE 1

I'm loving this aesthetic this era. The stupid love visuals, the album cover, the rain on me cover, the billboards, the symbols and of course the photo gaga used last week or the week before to announce the new release date. I'm obsessed with that photo. 

• LOVE 1

Hello everyone, designer and not! I'm Nicola, a new member 🤗